Staff Directory

Department First Name Last Name Title Email Phone
Town Bookkeeper Shondrea Cobb Accounting & HR Senior Clerk bookkeeping@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 213
Town Supervisor Lee Giammichele Town Supervisor lgiammichele@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 204
Town Board Amanda Lippincott Deputy Town Supervisor alippincott@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443
Town Board Robert Drake Board Member rdrake@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443
Town Board John Hunter Board Member jhunter@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443
Town Board Dean Wenzel Board Member dwenzel@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443
Town Clerk/Tax Collector Linda Cross Town Clerk/Tax Collector lcross@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 201
Town Clerk/Tax Collector Heather Flynn Deputy Town Clerk/Deputy Tax Collector hflynn@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 202
Assessor Melanie Stewart Assessor mstewart@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 209
Code Enforcement Tom Whispel Director of Building Inspection/ Code Enforcement Officer twhispel@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 205
Code Enforcement David Jaynes Building Safety Officer djaynes@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 205
Community Center Patricia Hartigan-Huten Director of Recreation thuten@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 303
Community Center Kelsey Johnson Youth Program Coordinator kjohnson@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 307
Community Center Sandy Houper Clerk shouper@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 305
Town Court Honorable Paul Hart Justice (607) 562-0009
Town Court Honorable Richard Brink Justice (607) 562-0009
Town Court Kendra Griswold Senior Court Clerk bigflatstowncourt@nycourts.gov (607) 562-0009
Water Shawn Crater Water Systems Supervisor scrater@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 228
Water Stefany Johnson Secretary 1 water@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 227
Water Joshua Stermer Water Operator in Charge water@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 227
Water Jeff Divincenzo Water Operator Trainee water@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 227
Planning & Zoning Robert Switala Director of Planning & Economic Development rswitala@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 211
Public Works Jennifer Achterberg Principal Account Clerk dpw@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 224
Highway Dan McInerney Supervisor dmcInerney@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 226
Parks Jay Goodwin Supervisor jgoodwin@bigflatsny.gov (607) 562-8443 .ext 224